Member Login

2016 Junior Regatta Schedule

(subject to change - please check schedule frequently)


Parent Guidelines on Regatta Participation and Fleet Selection, Click HERE

 

June

June 22, Wednesday, Sailing Program Session 1 Begins
June 23, Thursday, JOs Day 1, Brant Beach
June 24, Friday, JOs Day 2, Brant Beach

 

JULY

July 4, Monday, Watersports, NO PROGRAM
July 7, Thursday, Iron Man -SAYC
July 8, Friday, Powder Puff - MCYC
July 12, Tuesday, Interclub #1 - MYC
July 17, Sunday, July Filial
July 18, Monday, JOs Day 1 - IHYC
July 19, Tuesday, JOs Day 2 - IHYC
July 20, Wednesday, Last day for session 1

July 20, Wednesday, First day for session 2
July 21, Thursday, Interclub #2 - LYC
July 21 - 24, Thursday - Sunday, N. American Laser Championship(OR)
July 22 - 24, Friday - Sunday, 420 Nationals (MA)
July 25, Monday, Team Race, LYC
July 26, Tuesday, Caryn Wilson Regatta - LYC
July 27, Wednesday, Girls - Opti Nationals (TX)
July 28 - 31, Thursday - Sunday, Opti Nationals (TX)
 


August

August 1, Monday, Interclub #3 - MYC
August 2, Tuesday, ODO Regatta - MYC
August 4, Thursday, Merrick Team Race - BHYC
August 9, Tuesday, No Tears - TRYC
August 9 - 11, Tuesday - Thursday New England Opti Championships (Newport)
August 12, Sunday, August Filial 
August 16, Tuesday, BHYC Club Championship Regatta
August 17, Wednesday, Last Day of Program - Clean up and Coaches Races
August 17 - 21, Wednesday - Sunday, 420 N. American (CA)
August 22 - 23, Monday - Tuesday, NJ States Optis - Brant Beach Yacht Club
 

September

September 3, Saturday, BBYRA Awards Dinner - Seaside Park Yacht Club
September 4, Sunday, BHYC Awards Night
September 5, Monday, Labor Day

Racing Links

BBYRA July Regattas
BBYRA August Regattas
USODA Calendar 
Club 420 Association Calendar
Regatta Legend 

Acronym Translator:

BBYRA - Barnegat Bay Yacht Racing Association, 14 Barnegat Bay clubs that work together to provide racing for kids and adults.

IHYC - Island Heights Yacht Club
LYC - Lavalette Yacht Club
MYC - Mantoloking Yacht Club
MRYC - Manasquan River Yacht Club
MCYC - Metedeconk River Yacht Club
OGYC - Ocean Gate Yacht Club
NBYC - Normandy Beach Yacht Club
SAYC - Shore Acres Yacht Club
TRYC - Toms River Yacht Club

Other Frequently used acronyms:
NOR - Notice of Race, provides details about time, place and organizing authortity of a regatta

SI's - Sailing Instructions, describe rules and courses

USODA - United States Optimist Dinghy Association the governing body of Opti sailing in the USASeptember 6, August Filial